Full Council

The Parish Council meets monthly on the third Thursday with the exception of August which is known as the summer recess. Agendas are circulated one week prior to the meeting and as members of the public you are welcome to attend the Council meetings. However, may I ask that you contact me, the Clerk, to advise of your intention to attend and if you wish to speak or table questions.

All minutes and actions are formally recorded and made available for public review once agreed by Council. In reality this means that minutes are posted two months after the original meeting.

In addition to the full Council, there are a number of Sub Committees as detailed below. Councillors are elected to these and the Committees convene as and when required. Sub committees can make decisions and recommendations to Council for full adoption.

The Annual Parish Meeting takes place once a year in May and is an opportunity for all residents to attend and raise matters of interest to them. It is also the place where the Chairman and Vice Chair of the Council are proposed and elected. This is especially important in an election year. The Annual Parish Meeting is held in addition to the eleven Parish Council meetings which take place throughout the year in Molescroft. The Annual meeting enables the Council to review achievements and update Parishioners on key issues and have open discussions on what is happening within your community.

2018/19 Committee Membership


Organisation/Committee 2018/19 Representative
Chairman Councillor Hildyard
Vice Chairman Councillor Fleming
Sub Committees
Pavilion Sub Committee Councillors Coates, Hanneman & Ranson
Planning Sub Committee Councillors Hildyard, Gregory & Linthwaite
Website Sub Committee Councillors Hildyard, Fleming, Lockyer & Heffer

Information Management
(to include Data Protection)

Councillor Linthwaite & Mrs Eve Williams (Clerk) 
Personnel, Equality and Human Rights Councillors Hildyard, Gregory, Ranson & Heffer
Partner/External Liaison
Police Liaison Councillors Heffer & Jackson
Press Liaison Councillor Hildyard & Mrs Eve Williams (Clerk)
Beverley Renaissance Councillor Hildyard & Councillor Fleming
Parish Centre Representatives Councillors Hanneman, Ranson & Smith
Beverley Braves Councillor Boynton

© Molescroft Parish Council 2020. An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimer